Fortunate One

I have a new measure by which to gauge my own level of fortune:

When faced with the dilemma of a very poop-covered baby sock*, do you try to wash it or do you throw it away?

My friends, I was able to throw the sock away without too much concern for how (financially or practically) to replace it. And for that, I am unbelievably fortunate.

 

 

*Diaper changing-related thrashing + grody diaper within kicking range = horror

 

Leave a comment

Filed under drudgery, poop

Leave a Reply

