Update and a Lesson

First, an update: Boopsie seems to have turned the corner to a better place. She’s eating and drinking more and spent some time looking through books on her own this morning. She did also kick me in the boob when she got mad, so I think we’re not totally out of the woods yet. We’re on our way, though. On our way.

And a lesson: Before I had a kid, I remember reading about the over-use of antibiotics and how ear infections we over-treated. Some of the articles suggested that “watchful waiting” and treating the pain was the best route. When I read those articles I climbed right up onto my soapbox and thought, “Well, when I have kids antibiotics will be a last resort. I won’t just give the antibiotics when they get sick… we’ll treat things the right way.” Can I please eat my words right now? Good lord. I obviously had no idea what I was talking about.

Yes, I was a really good mom before I had kids.

1 Comment

Filed under lessons

One response to “Update and a Lesson

  1. CJ Dickinson

    Humility was my constant companion as a young mother. Actually, as an old mother too. You have to do what you think is best no matter what it says in print.

Leave a Reply

