Poopalicious — This post is not for the faint of heart (or weak of stomach)

I guess that in all my advanced poop-management, I became over-confident.

Because now… oh my. Boopsie has been teething (though there are still no visible teeth), and let me tell you… the diapers have gotten bad. Horrible, in fact.

Last week (while on vacation), I went into her room to provide backup for Daddy-o, who was dealing with a horrific diaper and wiggly 10-month-old. So I tried to help. But then I went to the bathroom and threw up. Yep. For the first time, one of her diapers (and my sissy-ness) made me puke.

This wouldn’t be so bad if, for argument’s sake, Boopsie was 2-ish and on the verge of potty-training. Or maybe if it was a one time a week issue. Or if she only had breast milk instead of a diet also full of proteins. But no. We’ve got a LOT of diapers in our future (though I’ve never been so happy to be using disposable diapers as I have been in the last week). And for the last 10 days it’s been a once-a-day disaster in her pants. And she STILL hasn’t popped a tooth.

Lucky for me, Daddy-o has been taking on  more than his share of the nasty diapers, but that’s not a long-term solution. In fact, this morning there was a bad one and he’d already gone to work. I panted my way through it, hissing “shh shh shh shh shh” over and over in an attempt to only breathe through my mouth. I made it, barely.

How can all of that awfulness come out of my sweet Boopsie??And how soon can we start potty training??

2 Comments

Filed under feeding, firsts, poop, relationships

2 responses to “Poopalicious — This post is not for the faint of heart (or weak of stomach)

  1. Pingback: One Year…. One Year! | mmmotherhood

  2. Pingback: Valendoom’s Day | mmmotherhood

Leave a Reply

