First Word

Boopsie said her first word. I didn’t believe it, but my parents convinced me (and Daddy-o). She pointed at their cats and said “Kitty.” And she’s done it again several times since then. Pointed, smiled and said, “Kitty!” Now, truthfully it sounds a lot more like “Kidg-ee,” but I give her extra credit for having no teeth.

It’s pretty damn cute. As I told a friend, it’s “Why-Yes-Of-Course-I’ll-Buy-You-A-Pony” Cute. Good thing she can’t say “pony.”

Yet.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under firsts

Leave a Reply

