Just when I was worrying about finding organic baby food when we travel…

Perspective. It’s so important and so easy to lose. Sometimes I worry about things that in the big scheme of things are completely ridiculous. Will we be able to buy organic baby food on our trip to the Caribbean? Is there PVC in that cloth book Boopsie likes to smush in her hands? If I keep giving her prunes, will she not like green vegetables?

And then I come across something like this: Where Children Sleep by James Mollison. This is a gorgeous, haunting book that shows photos of children from around the world and where they sleep, along with a short narrative about their life. And about two pages into the book, I remember that Boopsie will be just fine, organic baby food or not. And I also want to get on a plane and want to get one of those orphans, or support one of the families who are so desperately poor.

Thank you to Design Mom for bringing this book to my attention.

1 Comment

Filed under lessons

One response to “Just when I was worrying about finding organic baby food when we travel…

  1. Pingback: One Year…. One Year! | mmmotherhood

Leave a Reply

